First HRSMC fellows selected

Arban Uka, Pengtao Jing and Sergio Ioppolo to visit HRSMC-affiliated research groups.

4 June 2015

The Holland Research School of Molecular Sciences (HRSMC) recently established a new fellowship programme. It provides funds for foreign researchers of postdoc level and higher to visit HRSMC-affiliated research groups. The first new HRSMC-fellows were recently selected.

Dr Arban Uka

of the Epoka University, Tirana (Albania) will visit the groups of Dr Ludo Juurlink (Leiden University) and Prof. Wybren Jan Buma (Van 't Hoff Institute for Molecular Sciences HIMS, University of Amsterdam).

Dr Pengtao Jing

of the Changchun Institute of Optics, Fine Mechanics and Physics (Chinese Academy of Sciences) will visit the groups of Dr Hong Zhang and Dr. Stefania Grecea (both HIMS/UvA).

Dr Sergio Ioppolo

of the Open University in Milton Keynes (UK) will be hosted by the group of Prof. Harold Linnartz (Leiden University).

Outstanding researchers

The HRSMC Fellowship programme aims to support and reinforce high-quality research within the Holland Research School of Molecular Chemistry. The programme provides funds for visits by outstanding foreign researchers (postdoc level and higher) to HRSMC-affiliated research groups. Applications are assessed  twice a year by the HRSMC Research Committee and granted by the HRSMC Board and Scientific Director.

Published by  Holland Research School of Molecular Chemistry